jump to navigation

My Final Blog on 360 July 9, 2008

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback

This will be my last blog on 360. The service doesn’t work that well anymore and I am more than occupied on Flickr, Blogger, Multiply and WordPress. You can find me on Flickr at http://www.flickr.com/photos/marrngtn or on blogger at http://marrngtn.blogspot.com/ over at WordPress at https://marrngtn.wordpress.com/

My last blog will be about my dad. As you may or may not know he has been very sick, so I will sign-off of 360 will a blog dedicated to him
__________________________________________________________

Hold On
__________________________________________________________
.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Holding On, originally uploaded by marrngtn (Manuel).

I am finally home from a full day at the Hospital with my dad. I
posted a picture from my Blackberry earlier today but, this was what I
wanted the picture to be. There are 42 years between my dad and I, we
are father and son, we are best friends, we are fathers and we are
men.

I will cherish the memories that we have had no matter what. My
regret is that I don’t have a son to share my journey in life with.
My daughter is precious and I would not trade her for anything in this
entire world. However, as man and a son I do know there is a
difference in relationship between father and daughter and father and
son.

Pop I don’t know where the road goes from here but I will walk as far
as I can with you until I know I can go no further.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

