jump to navigation

Pilgrimage to The Basilica of the National Shrine September 4, 2007

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback
1188958224-hr-511

Visted the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, DC yesterday. It was very inspiring, the Architecture, Beauty and Spiritual Power was awesome.

The most outstanding part for me was Mother Africa on the Crypt Level and the Domes of the Upper Church. Both were inspiring and felt so very Holy. I\’m no religious nut or zealot or even Catholic but, the power of so many praying I believe can create a manifestation of the holy spirit. I prayed for my family by their given names and lit a candle.

I share my experience with all of you, Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception.

Comments»

1. Anonymous - September 5, 2007

Very nice collage you’ve presented. I’m getting to that recommended Picasa soon…my ADHD has had me scattered all over the place(LOL).


Leave a Reply

