jump to navigation

Winter Sunrise on The Atlantic Ocean February 18, 2007

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback
From OC_Winter_Sun…

Ventured out to the coast on Friday Night to capture the renewal of life and day.

Decided around 11:30PM Friday Night that I had done nothing for the sake of great photography with my new Pentax Gear. So headed out to the ocean. Arrived in OC between 3AM and 3:30AM to patiently await the guest of honor.

I cycled the engine on and off to stay warm but didnt want to leave the engine running.

Well I have a lot of pics that very from the first visible light to the sun fully exposed over the water. I have so much to learn with the new outfit. I tried high ISO exposures to low and even some of the auto stuff. I blew a bunch of great shots with the camera set at the wrong ISO. Well I hope everyone enjoys the good shots and will not be to critical of the bad ones.

TTYL

Comments»

1. Anonymous - February 18, 2007

Simply awesome…thanks for sharing such lovely pictures.


Leave a Reply

