jump to navigation

It must be that time of year December 18, 2006

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback
1166494904-hr-391

Fall and into Winter seems to be a tough time for families and loss. The last few years has been filled with lots of death and sickness.

I talked to my brother on Saturday, he is the older looking guy in the picture, and he sounded very troubled and exhausted. His wife is going through some major health problems and has been hospitalized. All I could do was offer to him some encouraging words, not to forget about taking care of himself in this process. His Bday will be Xmas day. I hope and pray that he gets a great Christmas Present, nobody deserves one more than him.

He is a good hard working man in the tradition of my family. He is also a martyr to the cause as men in my family have a tradition of being.

I will pray for him and ask God to bless him with some comfort, health for his family and peace. I know he needs it. I will pray for myself not become a martyr but a good man always.

Comments»

1. Anonymous - December 18, 2006

And I will pray for your sister in law, your brother and you.

2. starr71 - December 19, 2006

I hope everything works out with your sister-in-law. Stay strong for your brother, and be blessed.

3. marrngtn - December 19, 2006

Thank You for the positive energy prayer.

“For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there in the midst of them.”


Leave a Reply

