jump to navigation

Back from JAX May 30, 2006

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback

DSC01926

(Picture of My Uncle and My Dad)

I got back from JAX about 2:30AM Thurday Morning.  Down and back, 1500 Miles in 48 Hours.  My dad was pretty suprised when we rolled in about 4:15 PM on Tuesday. Averaged a little under 20 MPG overall..Image

I wish everyone had a relationship with their father and uncle like I do.  We had the best of time at Cracker Barrel Tuesday Night.  I sat and ate while my dad and uncle argued over who gets most of my time.  They told old stories from the country about who married who and why.  I can tell that my dad really misses being away from his family. 

I’m sorry to say that I think this is the end of “male bonding” in my family.Image  No else has much of an interest.  There is no greater joy than sitting with your dad and uncle telling lies, family stories and sharing life experiences.  The family is producing a lot of girls, me included.Image 

I think I’m gonna be lonely in my old days.  So I’m glad I have great memories as long as Alzheimer’s doesn’t rob me of my mind as father time robs me of my youth.

 

Comments»

1. Anonymous - May 30, 2006

Wow! I am glad that you had such a great time! I wish you could see how happy and peaceful you look in that picture from my eyes…Certainly you have some nephews or cousins that you can share this tradition of communicating with. I bet you have learned a great deal from these gentlemen..I pray it doesn’t stop with you!

2. Anonymous - May 30, 2006

OK Manuel… what happened to Dad’s arm??? You’re worried about getting “All-timer’s” and I’m trying to get rid of “Some-Timer’s” lol… glad you had a safe trip. You better let the FORD sit a while or it will be
F-ound
O-n
R-oad
D-ead lol….

3. marrngtn - May 31, 2006

Rosita, that not me…Thats my uncle and my dad.

As for Ms. “Some-Timers” No “F-ound O-n R-oad D-ead” Here……..I think we should use that green vehicle when go fishing…..

4. Anonymous - May 31, 2006

Oooops…well…obviously good looks run in the family!

5. MS HNIC aka GANGSTABOO - June 3, 2006

I am so glad you had a wonderful time, and I understand how you feel. I have a very strong relationship with my daddy, and his brothers (all 9 of them). Although I have an older brother, he is not my dad’s blood child, yet he raised him as his own. My brother does not seem to have that bond with our dad the way I do, so my dad tends to connect with me more. Wow, I have so much enjoyed all the stories he has told me of his life growing up in Ark., along with our Blackfoot background. I have sons, and I have always made it a point to pass everything on to them, and so has my dad….

6. Anonymous - June 4, 2006

Hey my “LAD’E” don’t go fishing!!! You know FORD could also be for

Fishing
On
River
Dock

let’s go!!! LOL


Leave a Reply

