jump to navigation

The Calm Before the Storm and a slice of American Pie April 3, 2006

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback

DSC00657

 

There seems to be a lot of struggle happening in everyone’s life.  So with this on my mind I thought I should snap few picks of the tree blossoms before the big storm blew in from the west. Usually these storms decimate blooming trees.  This is what the Weather Service Posted:

…WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM EDT TUESDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN STERLING VIRGINIA HAS ISSUED A
WIND ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM EDT TUESDAY.

EXPECT STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS OVERNIGHT IN THE WAKE OF A COLD
FRONT. WIND GUSTS TO 45 MPH CAN BE EXPECTED. OVER THE HILLS AND
RIDGES…GUSTS MAY REACH 50 MPH.

THESE WINDS CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH
PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

I’m sorry I didn’t get to make down to see the cherry blossoms this year.  It seems a lot of other “Life” things got in the way.   Well that seems to be the general tone on a lot of 360 Blogs as well.  “Life Things” in the way of calm.

I also took a picture of our own little piece of Americana here in Prince George’s County Maryland:

DSC00636

My dad and I use to go to this great little hardware store years ago, a lot of years ago.  When I went past it I thought of all the nails and screws we bought there.  It is still the same little store inside.  Except for one thing.  They are known now as the “Turkey Frying Headquarters.”   I’m amazed that they have remained.  It reminded me of simpler days.  Days of my childhood.  Days without the drama of dealing with employee’s, mortgages, bills and “STUFF”.  Yeah its that “STUFF” that will wear you down.

Well thats it for my thoughts today.

Comments»

1. Sylvi, a.k.a. Bambolina or simply, The Bam - April 10, 2006

The blossom picture is spectacular.


Leave a Reply

