jump to navigation

C-SPAN Thank You November 3, 2005

Posted by Manuel in Uncategorized.
trackback
1131057505-hr-63

I stayed up from Midnight to 6AM this morning to see the re-broadcast of the home going service for a true disciple.  I am tired but I feel blessed.

  1. Did you see it?
  2. Was it worth missing some sleep?
  3. How will you remember Ms. Parks?
  4. Will you give a 5 or 50 dollar pledge to the Rosa and Raymond Parks Institute ?
  5. Will you join the NAACP?
  6. Will you Join the urban league and Marc Mayoral?

You can say what you want about the Rev. Al, Jesse and the Minister Farrakhan.

But If you didn\’t see the service what do you have to say at all……??

I will purchase this service and add  it to taped copy I have of Maynard Jackson home going service.

The wise ones are leaving us fast.  Rev. Lawry from SCLC I\’m sure will past soon.

But I will cherish their words and try to follow the example they have lived.

\”If you can see the line between right and wrong, your too close\”

Maynard Jackson

It hurt me to my heart when Rev. Al said \”We got pagers, two cell phones and the internet and still cant organize like the folks that came before us like Rosa Parks.

Comments»

1. Sylvi, a.k.a. Bambolina or simply, The Bam - November 3, 2005

She showed us that making a difference starts with one person doing the right thing.

2. Anonymous - November 3, 2005

I watched it when it was on during the day on one of the cable channels and I was definitely touched and glued to the TV. It was simply marvelous how she was remembered so. I think when I saw it, it was rebroadcasted but I’m not sure. I did watch it all. I already belong to the NAACP. I will remember Rosa Parks as a woman who was tired of taking foolishness. I can relate because I happen to be a no holds barred type of woman. We need to remind our youth of today and the future to never ever forget what her action started. Not just the fact that she wouldn’t give up her seat but that following that, people had finally had enough and saw how a boycott of something as simple as the MTA can bring about a change.

3. cherokeespitfire - November 4, 2005

i saw some of it on the news it was beautiful they really preached Rosa is myHERO

4. Diamond_Diva the REAL Lady Boss - November 15, 2005

I watched it live via my pc at work…Aside from it being typical of us starting late and then taking to long lol….Anyway…. Rosa Parks showed the world that one person can make a difference you just need faith in God to give you the strenght that you need. I have not decided if I am going to join the NAACP or the Urban league but do I have to be apart of those organizations to make a difference?


Leave a Reply

